Medical Advisory Committee

St Vincent’s Lismore’s Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) meets bi-monthly and represents accredited Visiting Medical Officers (VMO) within the Hospital and plays an important function in providing advice to the Chief Executive Officer and Board of Directors.

Name Title
Dr Richard Freihaut Orthopaedic Surgery (Chair)
Dr Susan Velovski General Surgery (Deputy Chair)
Dr Kenny Low Urology (Deputy Chair)
Dr Rob Simon General Surgery
Dr Steve Rodwell Ophthalmology
Dr Phil Steele Gynaecology
Dr Stephen Prince Ear, Nose and Throat Surgery
Dr Andrew Mayer Pathology
Dr Phoebe Rose Anaesthesia
Dr Brian Pezzutti Anaesthesia
Dr Lisa Osgood Urology
Dr Shane Prodger Orthopaedics
Dr David Whitaker Gastroenterology
Dr Deepak Williams Vascular Surgery
Dr Alison Semmonds General Medicine
Dr Arthur Bilski Oral and Faciomaxillary Surgery
Dr Hugh Fairfull-Smith Geriatrics
Dr William James Nephrology
Dr Adam Boyce Oncology
Dr Michael Dent Dental
Dr Ruth Tinker General Practice
Steve Brierley Chief Executive Officer
Kylie Bennett Director of Clinical Services